Showcase Miniatures Fred's One Stop Gas

Started by nycjeff, March 17, 2024, 08:11:43 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

jerryrbeach

Jeff,

Your build is progressing nicely.  While I'm not a fan of tab and slot construction, this kit seems to fit together precisely for the most part.  Your color choices and attention to detail are definitely on point.  Thanks for taking the time to share this build with us.
Jerry

nycjeff

Quote from: PRR Modeler on March 23, 2024, 08:49:39 AMGreat looking progress Jeff.

Hello Curt, thanks for looking in and for the kind words

Quote from: jerryrbeach on March 23, 2024, 09:02:46 AMJeff,

Your build is progressing nicely.  While I'm not a fan of tab and slot construction, this kit seems to fit together precisely for the most part.  Your color choices and attention to detail are definitely on point.  Thanks for taking the time to share this build with us.

Hello Jerry, this is my first time with this type of kit construction. You are right, things are fitting together precisely. I've had to make only minor adjustments so far, but as we all know, that's where the fun is.
Jeff Firestone
Morristown, Arizona
modeling the New York Central in rural Ohio in the late 1940's

deemery

The problem I have with tab-and-slot (when it's done precisely) is it's really hard to bash the model.  When the tabs & slots aren't well aligned, they are really difficult to assemble.   So it's good to hear this one is on the 'precisely' side.

dave
Modeling the Northeast in the 1890s - because the little voices told me to

ReadingBob

This is coming along really well, Jeff.  It's an impressive looking kit and you're doing an outstanding job with it!
Bob Butts
robertbutts1@att.net

There's a fine line between Hobby and Mental Illness.

nycjeff