Author Topic: tortoise switches  (Read 381 times)

rick.geerts.3

  • T-Shirt - FORUM SPONSOR
  • Junior - 50+ Posts
  • *
  • Posts: 65
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
tortoise switches
« on: September 02, 2017, 08:34:03 PM »
Recently baught 2 used toroise went to mount them and the throw rod is to short  anybody know wer I can get a replacement rod  or wire to make one

jimmillho

  • Modeler's Hero 500+ Posts
  • *****
  • Posts: 1192
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: tortoise switches
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2017, 09:56:30 PM »
you need a piece of "piano wire" that is 0.025 inches in diameter. You should be able to find that at your local Hobby Shop or at a good hardware store.

You can download the instructions from Circuitron's web site for instructions on bending the wire.

Jim
Some people hear voices, others have no imagination at all

tct855

  • Modeler's Hero 500+ Posts
  • *****
  • Posts: 799
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: tortoise switches
« Reply #2 on: September 02, 2017, 11:06:01 PM »
Rick,
          I use K&S wire (of the proper tension for that particular switch) on the F&SM rr switches.  Go here! http://www.ksmetals.com/  Hope this helps!  Thanx Thom...

rick.geerts.3

  • T-Shirt - FORUM SPONSOR
  • Junior - 50+ Posts
  • *
  • Posts: 65
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: tortoise switches
« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2017, 10:09:04 AM »
Thanks guys I'm going to our local h.s. next weekend all pick them up thanks again

 

SimplePortal 2.3.5 © 2008-2012, SimplePortal