Author Topic: tortoise switches  (Read 490 times)

rick.geerts.3

  • T-Shirt - FORUM SPONSOR
  • Junior - 50+ Posts
  • *
  • Posts: 69
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
tortoise switches
« on: September 02, 2017, 08:34:03 PM »
Recently baught 2 used toroise went to mount them and the throw rod is to short  anybody know wer I can get a replacement rod  or wire to make one

jimmillho

  • Modeler's Hero 500+ Posts
  • *****
  • Posts: 1293
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: tortoise switches
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2017, 09:56:30 PM »
you need a piece of "piano wire" that is 0.025 inches in diameter. You should be able to find that at your local Hobby Shop or at a good hardware store.

You can download the instructions from Circuitron's web site for instructions on bending the wire.

Jim
Some people hear voices, others have no imagination at all.
The Best Teacher you ever had was the last mistake you made.

tct855

  • Modeler's Hero 500+ Posts
  • *****
  • Posts: 939
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: tortoise switches
« Reply #2 on: September 02, 2017, 11:06:01 PM »
Rick,
          I use K&S wire (of the proper tension for that particular switch) on the F&SM rr switches.  Go here! http://www.ksmetals.com/  Hope this helps!  Thanx Thom...

rick.geerts.3

  • T-Shirt - FORUM SPONSOR
  • Junior - 50+ Posts
  • *
  • Posts: 69
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: tortoise switches
« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2017, 10:09:04 AM »
Thanks guys I'm going to our local h.s. next weekend all pick them up thanks again

 

SimplePortal 2.3.5 © 2008-2012, SimplePortal