Altoona Expo Question

Started by lprugh, July 09, 2017, 12:37:39 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

lprugh

Hello to all,
I hope I am posting this in the correct topic.
I am thinking about going to the Altoona Expo and have some questions that I am sure can be answered here.
I was made aware of this forum and the Expo by a vendor (don't remember his name) at the Timonium MD train show.
My background
I am a retired electrical engineer that has just started a laser engraving business. I have an Epilog Zing 24 that is capable of doing some very fine detail.
I am also building a HO layout in an 8 x 18 room, the bench work is built.  I have always wanted to get into doing detailed models and feel that now is a good time. I am also using arduinos to automate my signaling and turnouts.
My question is:
What tools would I need to bring to the Expo. I would be getting the "Baron" Pass allowing my experience to be the fullest.
Any thoughts from the experts here.

Louis Prugh

chris.mincemoyer

I attended the Expo held in Scranton a few years back.  Each presenter that required any tools emailed me prior with suggestions on what to bring.

Chris

S&S RR

Quote from: lprugh on July 09, 2017, 12:37:39 PM
Hello to all,
I hope I am posting this in the correct topic.
I am thinking about going to the Altoona Expo and have some questions that I am sure can be answered here.
I was made aware of this forum and the Expo by a vendor (don't remember his name) at the Timonium MD train show.
My background
I am a retired electrical engineer that has just started a laser engraving business. I have an Epilog Zing 24 that is capable of doing some very fine detail.
I am also building a HO layout in an 8 x 18 room, the bench work is built.  I have always wanted to get into doing detailed models and feel that now is a good time. I am also using arduinos to automate my signaling and turnouts.
My question is: